

COUNCIL SUMMONS

DYDD IAU, 27 CHWEFROR 2020

GWYS Y CYNGOR

THURSDAY, 27 FEBRUARY 2020,

PAPURAU ATODOL

Taflen Diwygiadau (Tudalennau 3 - 8)

Davina Fiore

Cyfarwyddwr Llywodraethu a Gwasanaethau

arrative

Cyfreithiol

Neuadd y Sir Caerdydd CF10 4UW

Dydd Gwener, 21 Chwefror 2020



CYNGOR CAERDYDD CARDIFF COUNCIL



COUNCIL:

27 FEBRUARY 2020

AMENDMENT SHEET

1. ITEM 2 - MEMBERS DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST SCHEDULE

Elected Members Personal Interests to be declared collectively at the commencement of the Full Council meeting:

(a) Cardiff and Vale Pension Scheme		
Councillor Rodney Berman	Councillor Daniel Naughton	
Councillor Joseph Boyle	Councillor Oliver Owen	
Councillor Jayne Cowan	Councillor Thomas Parkhill	
Councillor Daniel De'Ath	Councillor Michael Phillips	
Councillor Sean Driscoll	Councillor Dianne Rees	
Councillor Lisa Ford	Councillor Mia Rees	
Councillor Russell Goodway	Councillor Adrian Robson	
Councillor Gavin Hill-John	Councillor Emma Sandrey	
Councillor Philippa Hill-John	Councillor Kanaya Singh	
Councillor Nigel Howells	Councillor Rhys Taylor	
Councillor Lyn Hudson	Councillor Graham Thomas	
Councillor Michael Jones-Pritchard	Councillor Huw Thomas	
Councillor Rod McKerlich	Councillor David Walker	
Councillor Sarah Merry	Councillor Caro Wild	
Councillor Michael Michael	Councillor Joel Williams	

(b) Local Authority School Governors			
Councillor	Governing Body		
Councillor Dilwar Ali	Gabalfa Primary School		
Councillor Dilwar Ali	Hawthorn Primary School		
Councillor Rodney Berman	Marlborough Primary School		
Councillor Rodney Berman	Ysgol y Berllan Deg		
Councillor Joe Boyle	Howardian Primary School		
Councillor Joe Boyle	Springwood Primary School		
Councillor Peter Bradbury	Millbank Primary School		
Councillor Peter Bradbury	The Western Learning Campus		
Councillor Lee Bridgeman	Eastern High School		
Councillor Lee Bridgeman	The Rainbow Federation		
Councillor Jennifer Burke-Davies	Ysgol Glan Ceubal		
Councillor Joseph Carter	St Philip Evans R.C Primary School		
Councillor Joseph Carter	Llanedeyrn Primary School		
Councillor Jayne Cowan	Greenhill School		
Councillor Stephen Cunnah	Ysgol Gymraeg Pwll Coch		
Councillor Dan De'Ath	Albany Primary School		
Councillor Bob Derbyshire	Rumney Primary School		

Councillor	Governing Body	
Councillor Sean Driscoll	Danescourt Primary School	
Councillor Saeed Ebrahim	Mount Stuart Primary School	
Councillor Susan Elsmore	Radnor Primary School	
Councillor Susan Elsmore	Ysgol Gymraeg Treganna	
Councillor Susan Goddard	Ely and Caerau Childrens Centre	
Councillor Susan Goddard	St Francis RC Primary School	
Councillor Russell Goodway	Cardiff West Community High School	
Councillor Iona Gordon	Severn Primary School	
Councillor Jane Henshaw	Baden Powell Primary School	
Councillor Gavin Hill-John	Pentyrch Primary School	
Councillor Graham Hinchey	Birchgrove Primary School	
Councillor Graham Hinchey	Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary School	
Councillor Robert Hopkins	Lakeside Primary School	
Councillor Nigel Howells	Adamsdown Primary School	
Councillor Nigel Howells	Stacey Primary School	
Councillor Lyn Hudson	Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary School	
Councillor Owen Jones	Adamsdown Primary School	
Councillor Owen Jones	Stacey Primary School	
Councillor Michael Jones-Pritchard	The Pear Tree Federation	
Councillor John Lancaster	Llanishen High School	
Councillor Susan Lent	Howardian Primary School	
Councillor Susan Lent	Roath Park Primary School	
Councillor Ashley Lister	Grangetown Primary School	
Councillor Norma Mackie	Cathays High School	
Councillor Norma Mackie	Gladstone Primary School	
Councillor Mary McGarry	St Peter's R.C Primary School	
Councillor Mary McGarry	Albany Primary School	
Councillor Bablin Molik	Rhydypenau Primary School	
Councillor Dan Naughton	St David's C.W Primary School	
Councillor Jackie Parry	St Cadoc's Catholic Primary School	
Councillor Ramesh Patel	Fitzalan High School	
Councillor Ramesh Patel	Lansdowne Primary School	
Councillor Dianne Rees	St Mellons C.W Primary School	
Councillor Emma Sandrey	Springwood Primary School	
Councillor Kanaya Singh	Kitchener Primary School	
Councillor Ed Stubbs	Moorland Primary School	
Councillor Ed Stubbs	Willows High School	
Councillor Rhys Taylor	Ysgol Mynydd Bychan	
Councillor Huw Thomas	Willows High School	
Councillor Huw Thomas	Ysgol Glan Morfa	
Councillor Lynda Thorne	Grangetown Nursery School	
Councillor Lynda Thorne	Ninian Park Primary School	
Councillor David Walker	Llysfaen Primary School	
Councillor Chris Weaver	Cathays High School	
Councillor Chris Weaver	Gladstone Primary School	
Councillor Joel Williams	Oakfield Primary School	
Councillor Joel Williams	The Hollies School	
Councillor Peter Wong	Cathays High School	
Councillor Peter Wong	Roath Park Primary School	

(c) Community Council Members		
Councillor	Community Council	
Councillor Dianne Rees	Old St Mellons	
Councillor Joel Williams	Old St Mellons	
Councillor Gavin Hill-John	Pentyrch	
Councillor Rod McKerlich	Radyr and Morganstown	
Councillor Graham Thomas	St Fagans	
Councillor Mike Jones-Pritchard	Tongwynlais	
Councillor Linda Morgan	Tongwynlais	

(d) Joint Committees	
Body	Councillor
Glamorgan Archives	Councillor Cowan (Chair)
	Councillor Cunnah
	Councillor Henshaw
	Councillor Keith Jones
	Councillor Robson
Cardiff Bay Advisory Committee	Councillor Michael
	Councillor Wild
Cardiff Capital Region Cabinet	Councillor Huw Thomas
Central South Consortium Joint	Councillor Sarah Merry
Education Service Joint Committee	
Public Services Board	Councillor Huw Thomas
Prosiect Gwyrdd	Councillor Michael
	Councillor Weaver
Shared Regulatory Services	Councillor Michael
	Councillor Mackie
Vale, Valleys and Cardiff Regional	Councillor Hinchey
Adoption Collaborative Joint	
Committee	

(e) Joint Boards

Body	Councillor
Cardiff Bus	Councillor Gavin-Hill John
	Councillor Christopher Lay
	Councillor Emma Sandrey
	Councillor Kanaya Singh
	Councillor Owen Jones
Cardiff & Vale College & WJEC	Councillor Sarah Merry
Board	
LGA – General Assembly	Councillor Sarah Merry
	Councillor Joe Boyle
	Councillor Adrian Robson
	Councillor Huw Thomas
South Wales Fire & Rescue Service	Councillor Dilwar Ali
	Councillor Ashley Lister
	Councillor Saeed Ebrahim
	Councillor Dan Naughton

	Councillor Joel Williams
WLGA Council	Councillor Peter Bradbury
	Councillor Susan Elsmore
	Councillor Russell Goodway
	Councillor Sarah Merry
	Councillor Michael Michael
	Councillor Huw Thomas
	Councillor Lynda Thorne
	Councillor Chris Weaver

2. ITEM 7 – STANDARDS AND ETHICS ANNUAL REPORT

	Q1 Apr, May, Jun 2018	Q2 Jul, Aug, Sept 2018	Q3 Oct, Nov, Dec 2018	Q4 Jan, Feb, Mar 2019	TOTAL
Member on Member	0	2	3	2	7
Public on Member	1	0	0	1	2
Officer on Member	0	0	3	0	3
Community Councillors	0	0	0	0	0
Total	1	2	6	3	12

3. ITEM 9 – BUDGET PROPOSALS 2020-2021

13 (a) Conservative Group Alternative Proposals

Proposed by: Councillor Gavin Hill-John

Seconded by: Councillor Robson

13 (b) <u>Liberal Democrat Group Alternative Proposals</u>

Proposed by: Councillor Berman Seconded by: Councillor Boyle

13 (c) Welsh National Party Group

Proposed by: Councillor Keith Parry Seconded by: Councillor McEvoy

4. ITEM 11 - COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Committee	Vacancy	Group	Nomination
Audit Committee	1 vacancies	1 x Labour	
Corporate Parenting Advisory Committee	1 vacancies	1 x Cardiff West Independents	
Licensing Committee	1 vacancy	1 x Conservative	
Public Protection	2 vacancies	1 x Conservative 1 x Cardiff West Independents	
Policy Review & Performance Scrutiny	1 vacancies	1 x Cardiff West Independents	
Community and Adult Services Scrutiny Committee	1 vacancy	1 x Labour	

5. ITEM 16: APPOINTMENT OF COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES TO OUTSIDE BODIES

The following nomination has been received: -

Committee	No vacancies	Nomination
Cardiff & Vale of Glamorgan Community Health Council	1 vacancy	Councillor Dilwar Ali

